Latest News
  • We have a page on our website which shows all the press releases in the Newham Recorder.  Click here to visit the page.
  • Our language of the month for May will be Turkish.
  • 3K are visiting The Tower of London this week.
  • Year 1 are visiting The Tower Bridge Experience throughout the week.
  • We have teams competing in Tennis Tournaments and Mini-Games Competitions this week.

Term Dates

Autumn term

In the Autumn Term, school will be closed for
Guru Nanak’s Birthday on Monday 14th November 2016.

Monday 5th September 2016Year 1 - Year 6 pupils return to school
Tuesday 6th September 2016Reception pupils return to school
Monday 12th September 2016Existing Nursery pupils return to school (new pupils have their own start dates)

Holiday: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2016

Monday 31st October 2016Children return to school
Tuesday 20th December 2016Last day of term

Holiday: Wednesday 21st December 2016 - Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within this break

Spring term

Wednesday 4th January 2017Children return to school
Friday 10th February 2017Last day of half-term

Holiday: Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017

Monday 20th February 2017Children return to school
Tuesday 4th April 2017Last day of term

Holiday: Wednesday 5th April - Tuesday 18th April 2017

The Easter religious festival falls within this break

Summer term

Includes May Day School Closure on Monday 1st May 2017

Wednesday 19th April 2017Children return to school
Friday 26th May 2017Last day of half-term

Holiday: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2017

Monday 5th June 2017Children return to school
Thursday 20th July 2017Last day of half-term

Children will return to school on Tuesday 5th September 2017.

  

INSET days will be held on Thursday 6th October and Friday 7th October 2016, Tuesday 3rd January 2017,  Tuesday 18th April 2017 and Friday 21st July 2017 – children are not in school on these days.

 

back to top